The winning projects 2019/2020

After three days of deliberation, the jury of the Grand Prix Images Vevey, chaired by Indian artist Dayanita Singh and composed of Emma Bowkett (Director of Photography, Financial Times FT Weekend Magazine, London), Lesley A. Martin (Creative Director, Aperture Foundation, New York), Christoph Wiesner (Artistic Director, Paris Photo, Paris) and Francesco Zanot (Independent curator, Milan) awarded the following prizes:


Grand Prix Images Vevey 2019/2020
Kristine Potter (United States)
Dark Waters


Images Vevey Book Award 2019/2020
Gloria Oyarzabal (Spain)
Woman No Go’Gree


Jury Special Prize
Lei Lei (China)



Broncolor Prize – Light
Benoît Jeannet (Switzerland/Spain)
Escape from Paradise – Reportage
Jack Latham (United Kingdom)
Beggar’s Honey


Click here to discover the projects and the jury statement